Glastobury release charity vinyl through Oxfam

Glastonbury Festival has teamed up with Oxfam to release a charity vinyl.

The vinyl contains music from the 2016 event which saw Muse, Adele and Coldplay take the headline slots on the Pyramid Stage.

Artists such as Foals, Editors, Sigur Ros and Madness all feature on the special edition release which will be available from 22nd April 2017, which is Record Store Day.

The following live performances will appear on the LP which is titled, “Stand as One”:

  • Coldplay – Birds
  • Foals – What went down
  • The Last Shadow Puppets – The Dream Synopsis
  • Jeff Lyne’s ELO – Showdown
  • Chvrches – Bury It
  • New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle
  • Years and Years – Eyes Shut
  • Jess Glynne – Right Here
  • Muse – Starlight
  • Wolf Alice – Giant Peach
  • Editors – Munich
  • Sigur Ros – Saeglopur
  • John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure
  • Richards Hawley – Tonight the Streets are Ours
  • Jack Garrat – Worry
  • Laura Mvula – People
  • Madness – My Girl
  • Baaba Maal – Fulani Rock
  • Jamie Lawson – Someone for Everyone

Official organisers commented on Twitter that the special album, “looks amazing.”

More news and updates surrounding Glastonbury coming soon…stay tuned.

Leave a comment